Here a plan, there a plan…

I’ve been making a few plans recently.

A friend of mine has been encouraging my writing and other assorted personal growth items. She claims to be my Life Coach. I can’t really dispute that.

She has the luxury of being able to be brutally honest. We’re friends, and have been for over 10 years now. Not much that’s going to keep that from continuing. That being said, she can pretty much say what she feels and I will just have to deal with it.

Don’t get the wrong idea, she isn’t mean. What she is, is a straight shooter. Not just with me, but with everyone. I just happen to get the benefit of her caring about me, and using that ‘no bullshit’ attitude to my benefit.

She is a fantastic writer. So naturally, she’s the one I would talk to when I was interested in trying to be a better writer. She’s been giving me some things to work on. If you remember, I wrote a story a while back, published in five parts. She got to read it first. I got some good feedback there. One thing I carry around from my artistic background though, is that I kind of feel like a piece of writing exists on it’s own, as an example of when and how it was written. I’m not so good at the editing and re-writing portion of things.

I am working on some of those prompts and exercises. If I get anything out of them worth sharing, I will definitely put them up for people to take a look at.

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Enhanced by Zemanta
Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

