Missed it

I did skip writing on Friday.

I think that until I’m able to write in the morning like I prefer, I’ll probably be missing Friday evenings. I promise you, it’s not because I have something important to do.

I’m generally pretty much a homebody. I like to come home, get comfortable and just be. I don’t have a whole lots of drive to get up and go out just for the sake of being somewhere else.

Red sofa

Red sofa (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t mind going places with people, or going over to friends’ houses. I just don’t particularly care for any event with no agenda. ‘Going for drinks’ or ‘going to the bar’ or ‘going drinking’ does’t really hold much appeal for me. I’ll meet people for dinner at a bar. I don’t care in the slightest if we go to the bar to watch a sporting event.

The main thing is, I want there to be something more to me going someplace than just drinking. It bores me when that’s the only planned activity. I would much rather go to dinner, or listen to some live music, or watch a movie with friends. I digress.

I pretty much turn off for the evening when I get home Friday. I tend to put off writing because I treat Friday night like the weekend, and I don’t write on the weekend.

So, until I can be on my preferred schedule, Fridays are probably out.

One thought on “Missed it

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

