Lost a Day

I definitely lost a day today.

Circling Friday the 13th date on calendar with...

Circling Friday the 13th date on calendar with marker (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I was pretty out of it this morning when I got up. I was tired and didn’t really want to move. So I curled up and tried to spend some time waking up. This obviously result in me dozing back off for a few minutes. That did not help my sleepiness.

I kind of went through getting ready for work in a zombie-like fashion. Slow movements, very little thinking. I’m not usually quite that bad, but it was rough this morning.

Then I got to work and started my projects. Everything seemed to go okay. At least, everything seemed okay until around lunch time. I realized that I didn’t know what day it was. I was completely lost. I had no idea the day of the week, or the date, or the month. completely lost on what I was doing.

Later, my brain somehow had decided that no matter what the truth was, it kind of felt like a Friday. So it must be Friday, right? Incorrect. It’s definitely Thursday. Everyone knows it’s a rookie mistake to think that your Thursday is a Friday. It just makes you disappointed for the rest of Thursday, and keeps you from enjoying your Friday because it feels like an extra day.

So I’m hoping I’m a little more coherent tomorrow. No promises, but I can try.

One thought on “Lost a Day

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

