Why Hello

Hola! I have returned!

hello, weekend.

hello, weekend. (Photo credit: erin m)

Well, to be fair, I never really went anywhere. Since last week was Thanksgiving, and I was off of work for a couple days, I decided to treat the whole time like the weekend. Since I don’t post on the weekends, that meant I wasn’t around much.

I’m glad that I took a few days to do weekend-like things. I’m sorry I didn’t tell you ahead of time, but I felt adventurous and like it was the right thing to do. Now, I am back!

Unfortunately, when I don’t do a lot of interesting things, I don’t have a lot of interesting stories to tell. When I don’t have a lot of deep thinking sessions, I don’t have any profound mysteries of life to discuss with you. For today, I think that’s okay.

I can say that over the 4 days off I watched a lot of (American) Football, ate quite a bit of turkey and assorted side dishes, and didn’t spend a lot of time thinking about responsibilities. I can’t say that I didn’t do anything that might qualify as responsible, but I didn’t spend time thinking about things hanging over my head.

Maybe soon I will be able to get back to writing in the morning. I have excellent ideas then. Until then, I will attempt to find things worth our time and effort here. After all, how will we solve the worlds problems if we don’t figure them out first?!

One thought on “Why Hello

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

