Other’s Creativity

Other people’s creativity is fascinating to me.

I’ve always been a creative person. It was just something that has manifested in different ways over the years. I’m still not entirely convinced that I’ve found the best outlet for it.

I always had an excellent imagination. I could pretend with the best of them. I had a cousin that was pretty good as well. She and I had a lot of good times.

I never had a lot of friends though. I always kind of found it hard to connect with other children. I wasn’t completely anti-social or anything, I just found that I would often prefer to read by myself, or play video games by myself. Those two things aren’t interesting to do with other people.

woman playing Duck Hunt video game, lightgun

woman playing Duck Hunt video game, lightgun (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have a few close friends now, and even more acquaintances that I see somewhat regularly. The people that end up close with me usually share a special something. Passion.

Passion for something. I have a great friend who is a crazy creative like me, a video game nut and and amazing artist. We both have a passion for creative works and good video games. I have another friend that exceptionally passionate about good food, the intricacies of American Football an Basketball, and it a great friend and family guy.

The point is, I don’t get close to a lot of people, but I’m still able to admire their creativity from afar. WordPress and Tumblr have made this even easier. Hooray Internet!

I can pretty much search for anything I want and find stories, drawings, and discussion about it. It’s truly amazing.

So Thank you. All you creatives who have carved out a little corner of the internet. you claim it as your own, but let us sometimes peek inside to see what you’ve been working on. Thank you.

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

