This Year

I can’t believe that it is the first of November already.

Calendar Card

Calendar Card (Photo credit: Joe Lanman)

Parts of this year have just flown by. Whether I didn’t notice it because I was having too much fun, or I couldn’t see because I was buried in my own world, some stretches of time have really gone quickly. To be certain, some have not as well.

I don’t know if this is more evidence that time is not as linear as the construct we have to created to perceive it, or if I’m just getting old and things happen too fast now. when I was in school, there were lots of arbitrary dates to mark time by. I find that happens less and less as I get older.

There are plenty of dates, but they’re important things like holidays, birthdays, and anniversaries. They tend to be more spread out, so that when using them to reference time a lot has passed since the last time I checked. I shouldn’t be too surprised.

Regardless, The last few months have really gone by in a hurry. Last time I paid attention to what month it was, it was August. I pretty much missed September and October completely. When you have a fairly constant daily routine, that can happen more often than not.

I hope you enjoyed your last two months. At the very least, I hope you do not miss them.

Here comes November!

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

