Slowly, slowly.

I’m moving at a slow rate of speed.

Photo of a Florida Box Turtle (Terrapene carol...

Photo of a Florida Box Turtle (Terrapene carolina bauri). Taken in Jacksonville, Florida, USA. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m tired. Physically and mentally, and it’s got me moving and thinking at a slower rate of speed than normal. Everything seems to be happening faster around me, and I’m just kind of slogging through. It’s not fun.

It’s frustrating to feel not only out of control, but powerless to change direction. Not pleasant to feel unable to keep up with the things happening around you either. Constant frustration leads only to anger.

I don’t like feeling slow. I prefer to feel like I’m out front of the crowd. Being ahead of the pack, means I can see more of what’s ahead of me than anyone else. This feeling sluggish gets on my nerves.

The worst part if feeling like I’m thinking slowly. I want to have a snappy and responsive mental capacity. It’s something I’m used to. I don’t shift gear very quickly or well. So I don’t want to feel any way but sharp.

It’s just plaing annoying.

17 thoughts on “Slowly, slowly.

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

