Tired

Hammock - Polynesia.

Hammock – Polynesia. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m just gonna lay down right here…

I am tired. Physically and mentally. Long days, not quite enough sleep, and yoga twice a week will do that to a guy.

I’m not able to get extra sleep. I just don’t work that way. If I go to bed earlier than about 11:45 EST, I wake up way too early. So I’m stuck with just being tired.

That certainly doesn’t help my ability to handle responsibility and stress. Not that I have an exceptionally high ability for those things anyway.

I did go to bed early last night, but only because I was tired early. I need a hammock.

 

It would have to be in the garage or something. Ohio weather is not all that conducive to year-round outdoor hammock-ing. I’m also not sure that we have any interior walls sturdy enough to hold a hammock unless we look at the cinder block in the basement.

Also a drink with an umbrella in it. I feel like a hammock and an umbrella drink are helpful for rest.

I may have learned too much about life from cartoons.

2 thoughts on “Tired

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

