I need a Vacation

No really, I need some time away from people.

I need to get more than a couple of days off. I could use a day or two to get caught up on home responsibilities. Get all of that out of the way.

then I need to take a couple of days to just go away. Like, into the woods, by a lake, with just food, books and paper to write/draw on. Or I could do out to the beach. I dig the beach. Especially in the fall when the evil sun is less prevalent.

English: Pismo Creek estuary, Pismo Beach. tak...

English: Pismo Creek estuary, Pismo Beach. taken from Addie Vacation Townhomes trail. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m not trying to complain this time. I’m just making an observation. I haven’t really been able to find a way to get the batteries fully recharged recently. My job is such that I have to deal with a lot of people and a fair amount of stress most days.

I believe myself to be an introvert, who happens to be good at conversation. I may be fine at a gathering of people, but I generally prefer quiet/just music and solitude/less interaction.

I’m able to just about get myself recharged enough to function the next day. Then I use the weekends to make a big push to be functional for the week. That typically means that I’m pretty wiped out at the end of the work day. Which usually results in a desire to be a bum the rest of the evening.

I just need to get a full recharge under my belt. I’m not sure how I’m going to make that happen though. I might have time to get away for a day or two, but I’m certainly not going to get a week or half a week off of work.

C’est la vie I suppose.

3 thoughts on “I need a Vacation

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

