I may have made an error in judgement…

I believe I may have over-caffeinated myself.

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto: Taso de kafo. Français : Photo d’une tasse de caffé Español: Taza de café (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Today I have to work late. I don’t have an exact end time, but I’m working for free on overtime until somewhere around 9 pm EST. I know, lots of people work 12 hour shifts. In fact there are people here at work that have crazier hours than me. Still doesn’t mean I want to do it.

As I mentioned before, I’m kind of an inertial person. It really takes me some time to get in the groove of things. That means it also takes me time to get out of the groove of things. My standard schedule is 9-5 Mon-Fri. Anything outside of this kind of rubs me the wrong way. Not because it’s difficult or inconvenient, but mainly because it isn’t my schedule.

I’ve been accused of being inflexible (ask The Wife, she’ll tell you). I can be more flexible about somethings, but the longer I have been in a routine, the more irritated I get when I have to change that routine. I honestly can’t decide if I’m bothered by it at all.

Anywho, I thought maybe 1 extra cup of coffee wouldn’t hurt anything since I’m going to be working and not just sitting most of the evening. I may have misjudged. I’m a bit extra twitchy. I’m sure I’ll burn off the extra energy soon enough.

How’s everyone else’s Tuesday?

10 thoughts on “I may have made an error in judgement…

  1. I drank too much coffee too – I simply love it 😉 (in Dutch a cup of coffee is ‘een kop koffie’ by the way, and in Flemish ‘een tas koffie’ – which would mean ‘a bag of coffee’ in Dutch… Ghehe something about silly Belgians)
    Oh, and I’ve been helping my brother translating, so I’m all into languages at the moment

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

