Busy Busy!

I apologize for my negligence.

I have been very busy lately. It has made it hard to write when I’d like. I wish my brain was more focused and functional before I went to work in the morning. Starting the day off with some excellent writing would certainly set a great tone for the rest of the day.

Unfortunately, I’m lucky I can do more than stumble out the door in the morning. I tend to watch some sort of moving picture between getting ready for work, and actually leaving for work. Usually something on Netflix. I just can’t get myself moving very fast.

I do much better when I can wake up at my own pace. I’m afraid that just isn’t an option for me though. I’m sure many people can relate. Once we get to a certain point in our lives, we don’t make a large part of our own schedule. I have to be at work by  9 am EST, so unless I get up at 6 am, I don’t get a lot of time to get woken up.

If I did get up that early(early for me, I know it’s not that bad) it would probably take me even longer to get woken up and moving. I already get some strange looks for setting my alarm at 7:15 when I don’t need to leave until 8:30 or so.

Blue alarm clock

Blue alarm clock (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It doesn’t make writing any easier when my brain shuts down every time I get busy. I will do my best to take a moment to write though if I get an idea. I have a few small windows of opportunity throughout the day, and if I get a spark of inspiration, I will work on getting it recorded no matter the time or place.

One thought on “Busy Busy!

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

