This post is late, but it’s totally not.

It definitely is.

It’s just after midnight EST on what is now Saturday. This is highly disappointing. I should be writing on Friday.

I apologize. I’m sure no one was particularly upset. The goal is just to not miss a day unless something is out of my control. While that is sort of the case this time, I’m pretty sure that I could have found some time somewhere.

Now it’s late, and the post will be on Saturday. I don’t even really have a point to this post. I’ve been having a little luck recently with just kind of writing in a stream-of-consciousness form. Just sit down and see where the post goes.

It’s a natural extension of my regular writing process, and very close to how I think. I think in a very long chain of connections. I’m one of those people that you can be talking about eggs to, and I’ll tell you a story about a model rocket I built once. because you could put an egg in it.

Model rocket

Model rocket (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Sometimes when I write and speak I’m actually thinking too fast and my body can’t keep up. I will skip words when I write, and sometimes stutter a little when I get to talking to excitedly.

Well that one really took off. Again, sorry for the Saturday not Friday thing.

8 thoughts on “This post is late, but it’s totally not.

  1. I have the same thing when I speak – it talk too fast and stutter and stumble because my mind’s working faster than my lips. Essentially I can’t talk FAST ENOUGH, but I always get told to slow down, which just annoys me.

    • Yes. Yes. People don’t understand that you can’t slow down, because your brain will just move on or skip ahead.
      They’re the ones that should be keeping up. If they understood what you were trying to say without you having to spell it out so completely there wouldn’t be so much confusion.

      • It used to be an especial bugger whenever I had to do spoken presentations in English, because I always lost the marks for clear enunciation. But oh well. I just need to learn to pronounce things properly. Like, “What’s for dessert?” Would come out as “wassadessert”. At least my family can understand me 🙂

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

