Soon…

It’s coming, and I can’t wait.

I can already feel the way the wind picks up and the air sighs in the evenings.

I feel the little nip of chill in the air like kittens playfully biting at my face and neck.

I can smell the warm, spicy smells floating out of the indoors to warm your soul before you go inside to warm your body.

I’m already waiting for the slashing, cold rain to make the day dim a magical.

I see my breath rising in the air, wispy  like the tendrils of a sea-monster or an Elder God.

I can’t wait to hear the crack and snap of brittle leaves as they turn from fiery halos on trees, to tree graveyards on the ground.

It’s almost here, and I can’t wait for fall.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

English: Vineyard in Napa Valley

English: Vineyard in Napa Valley (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

