Status Please

Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure

Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure (Photo credit: Wikipedia)  Be Excellent!

I think I’m feeling a “I’m awesome, you’re awesome let’s keep being awesome,” status update today.

I really think the post on Medium went over awesome. I’m sure I have a few of you guys to thank for that. I’m thinking I might post something over there from time to time. I will link to it here. Less effort for you if you happen to be interested. I’m thinking around once a week over there, maybe just on the weekends when I’m not already being great friends here with you guys! Besides, can’t be using up all my good post ideas in a hurry by posting 2 different places.

I think things are going great here at inkling. I think I’ve gotten into a groove, and I’ve gotten a bit of a rapport with a lot of you. I’m really happy with the way that this has worked out. Aside from a few days where I can’t make it to the computer long enough to write, I’ve been able to keep up with my posts. I’s exciting for me to be writing and even more exciting that you guys are reading.

I know stats aren’t that big of a deal, but it really does help that I know people are reading. It makes me feel like I’m not talking to a wall when you guys stop by, and I want to thank you for that. Stats are how I know you guys are taking a look, even if you didn’t have anything to say while you were here. Again, thank you for that. I know there are lots f different kinds of people who stop in, and not everyone has something to say all the time. That’s cool, I’m glad you stopped by anyway.

I was thinking of occasionally posting things other than writing up here. I don’t have anything in mind, but it could be photos, sketches or other artwork. Is that of interest to anyone? or are we in a “we come for the writing!” situation. Either is good, I just thought it might be interesting to mix it up from time to time.

Thanks again, this is a great place for me to be me and you guys to be whoever you are. It’s been awesome, and I plan on it staying that way!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

Is there anything you’d like to see/see more of around here? Anything you’d like to see less of? Just curious.

4 thoughts on “Status Please

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

