Deep, cleansing breaths…

One of those mornings.

Jenga

Jenga (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Where everything feels like it’s out to get you? Every little piece of everything just adds another piece to your Jenga tower of frustration. I’m very close to being a bad sport and flipping over the table we’re playing on.

I probably need to go take my version of a smoke break and just sit and breathe. That always seems to help frustration. Of course mentioning it on here typically seems to get some of the vitriol flowing out instead of seething within.

I don’t even need to complain per se, I just need to get the words moving and shifting on the page and it seems to help. It’s hard to be furious and frustrated when you’re forming and shaping words.

One of the things that wasn’t so much a big problem as a minor frustration that only seemed like a problem is because of the rest of the morning had to do with this here blog. Apparently, WordPress and Facebook had a little tiff, and none of my posts since June 14th have been publicized over on Facebook. Since I only keep FB around to connect with old friends, I hadn’t really noticed. So that’s a little annoying.

As I’ve only recently(as in the last 6 months or so) actually blogged consistently I don’t have what could be called a large audience yet. Using the publicize feature was one of the ways I was getting the page in front of eyes. So it was a little disheartening that there was all that time that people could have been stopping by that maybe thought I had given up again.

Oh well. Time to try to knockout a few bits of work I have waiting, eat some lunch food, and take some deep breaths. Not necessarily in that order. Maybe I’ll be able to relax by the time I go home.

Maybe.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                         

How do you deal with ‘those mornings’?

4 thoughts on “Deep, cleansing breaths…

  1. “Jenga tower of frustration” – I want to give ou a little applause for that. Yeah, sometimes things just pile up. Especially when the first thing in the morning goes wrong, you will have to work really hard to get a good day out of that.
    I don’t have a cure though. Unless you call getting very, very sarcastic, mean thoughts a cure.

    • Thank you for the applause!
      Yeah, it really is just that it started bad and got worse, and struggling against the current to make a good day is difficult.
      That may not be a cure, but it certainly sounds like fun.

  2. Really liked your metaphor. Would you mind terribly if I borrowed it? I just had a “one of those mornings” too and you described how I’m feeling perfectly.

    I usually force a smile and force other people to smile as well (no one has yet to withstand my command to smile). It doesn’t make anything work better, but it makes it easier to laugh at my own misfortune^^

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

