I Think it’s Working, You Guys!

When I started this blog, I just thought it would be a fun thing to do. I managed to write a post a day for a month. Eventually I put it off.

Two tall metal file cabinets for work or home use

Two tall metal file cabinets for work or home use (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

When I started writing here again, I promised that I wouldn’t let that happen again. I told myself ‘Not this time. No quitting this time. It’s important. This is for you. You can do it.’ So far I have.

I think it’s helping. I think the writing, fiction and nonfiction, the sharing and the regimen is working. Everything is getting a little easier. I mean everything. I’m making a difference in my own life! That’s a weird sentence.

Really, I’m happy with the way that things are progressing. I feel more relaxed than I have in a long time. I feel more connected than I have in a long time. I sometimes need a little help processing things, and I think having this little corner of the Interwebs as my own person file cabinet is really making a difference.

I’ve stayed on top of writing every weekday(excluding a few holidays) just like I wanted. I’ve written more fiction than ever before. I’ve WANTED to write and draw and create. I’ve connected with super cool people. Then I found some more! I’m noticing more things in the world. I even got my shit together and went to yoga class. The threats probably helped.(check out the comments)

My point is, I suppose, that I’m not just throwing word-shit against the wall and seeing what sticks anymore. I’m here, and I’m doing this, and I’m seeing some sort of result. Different kinds of results, but still.

So thanks for stopping by to listen to me ramble and rant. Thanks for the encouragement and the recommendations. Thanks for the tolerance and patience.

Most of all, thanks for listening.

8 thoughts on “I Think it’s Working, You Guys!

  1. Good for you! And thank YOU for writing the posts 😀
    (Also, I actually gasped aloud when the “cool” link went back to my blog. Thanks for considering me cool enough to link to!)

    • That seems to be the case. And all because a friend of mine who had a blog said “You need to get some stuff out. Talk to somebody.” I opted for the World Wide Interwebz. 🙂

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

