Woof.

Woof.

Sore Throat?

Sore Throat? (Photo credit: tim ellis)

I am beat. I was out of town on.. let’s call it a celebratory weekend. There were adult beverages involved. There was lots of sun and water involved. I am tired.

The worst part is that yesterday, I seemed to have lost my voice a little bit. ‘It’s fine,’ I said, ‘No big deal. I’ll go to bed and even if it’s weird tomorrow, I just won’t talk much at work.’ Let me tell you how THAT worked out: It didn’t.

I woke up this morning with a still sore throat. So I figured less talking at work, no sweat. I had nothing but talking that I had to do today.

Also, after about 2 hours, nothing was giving up on the sore throat front. I was also super wiped out. By the afternoon, I figured out that it wasn’t just a sore throat. I have sinus issues today too.

I also had to go to the grocery store.

Don’t worry, I’m home now. I think I’ll go ahead and pass out now.

K thanks. Bye.

3 thoughts on “Woof.

  1. Pingback: That would figure | Inkling of Asylum

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

