Holy Run Around Batman!

So…..

I totally did tell you about a surprise that wasn’t really a surprise that maybe only got called a surprise due to the amount of tired in my body. Then the weekend happened. I was barely home from Friday morning to late Monday. I know I only officially missed yesterday, but I still feel bad. I haven’t hardly been on the computer in that time.

Anywho, here’s the stuff I shouldn’t have been calling a surprise. During my story posts last week, I hit some milestones for this lil ol’ blog. They aren’t big ones, but for someone like me who never sticks with anything for very long, they were exciting. I went over 100 posts! so this isn’t my special 100th post, because the actual one was in the middle of my story, but this is like the commemorative 100th post! a little before last week I also went over 1,000 views, and due to the story I’m well on my way to 2,000! I’ve also got 18 regular readers, and a best day of 51 views in a day. Most of these have really taken off in the last 2 months since I started a refocused effort here. I know that they aren’t big numbers in the grand scheme of things, but I’m proud of the direction I’m headed here.

So that was my sort of surprise. I will be back to writing regularly this week, but I will be planning some more fiction at some point. I’ll warn you if something is fiction, in case you prefer the non-fiction type stuff and might want to skip a day or so.

Now I just need someone to get working on that marble statue of me to commemorate this momentous occasion…

Statue

Statue (Photo credit: Michael Cavén)

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

