Ponder Away

I’m going to be quick tonight, I’m writing late and my story is still in full swing. Don’t miss Part 3 tomorrow!

 

Someone mentioned something earlier today that I was pondering on a bit. This person noticed that I was less than thrilled with things today. The feelings from the past couple of days as far as productivity goes, continued. This person told me that I should try to find one good thing before I went to bed tonight, because no person should go to bed without being able to find at least one, tiny, little bit of good each day.

Self-Fulfilling Prophecy

Self-Fulfilling Prophecy (Photo credit: Robert Hruzek)

While this wasn’t exactly what I wanted to hear this afternoon, I suppose it really isn’t terrible advice. People say all the time that your mood basically creates a self fulfilling prophecy. If you anticipate that you’re going to be angry, you’re basically setting yourself up to be angry no matter what. So I guess it makes sense to try to find a little bit of good in each day, even the ones where you REALLY don’t want to be bothered to.

 

After everything from today, I did get a chance to lay down for 30 minutes or so, and just zone out. That was good. It wasn’t as relaxing as it could have been, but it was still good. I got all zen and centered and shit. Kind of. it was only half an hour.

 

Now! I’m off to fill my audio/visual stimulation with mindless entertainment for a few minutes so that my brain can shut down before bed.

 

Sally Forth!

 

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

