I Tried

I tried to automate my story this week. I thought “I’ll set the whole thing up on Sunday night, and then just sit back all week and enjoy the fruits of my labor as my visitors and views

Sunday

Sunday (Photo credit: ex.libris)

skyrocket because of my amazing fiction!”

Then I was mowing the lawn tonight and I felt guilty for not posting anything today. I JUST said the other day that I do this all for me, and yet I was gonna try to skate by because I had something long written. HORSEAPPLES! So here I am, writing late again.

You ever have one of those days where you have stuff to do, and you make no special effort to avoid those things or do them poorly, and yet you accomplish in several hours what should be taking you about 20 minutes? That has been my last 2 days at work. For no apparent reason it has taken me about 12 hours of work time to finish around an hour or two of actual work. It’s such a disheartening feeling. I mean, I’m a lazy guy. I procrastinate, and I EXCEL at finding ways around doing work. I don’t need to be not getting things done when I’m actually trying to do them. The worst part is, it’s not like I’m getting anything non-work related done either. I’m not messing around here on WordPress, I’m not reading news stories. I’m not shopping online, watching Netflix or reading a book. I am just straight up being unproductive. That sucks.

So since I spend 8-9 hours of my day at work feeling unproductive, it leaves me in a pretty generally sour mood. Blech. Hopefully tomorrow will be a productive day! Of course, that’s what I said about today, on Friday.

One thought on “I Tried

  1. Pingback: Ponder Away | Inkling of Asylum

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

