Oh, Snap!

I just realized something! I didn’t write anything on Monday either!(yes it’s already Thursday and I’m that dense. Sue me.)

I left all you poor people out in the cold without anything new to read, written by me that is, for 4 whole day and I am very sorry abou- HAHAHA I can’t even type that with a straight face. It took all my willpower not to burst out in hysterical laughter on this end of the computer.

I know that I write for me, and you guys are along for the ride. Mr. Toad’s Wild Ride though it may be. I appreciate having you all here to offer insight or advice. It’s nice to be typing and knowing that SOMEONE will eventually read it. I’m not just sending these posts off into empty space.

Until someone tells me otherwise, I’m really only letting myself down by not writing everyday(Weekday. Weekends are for partying!Or napping. Mostly napping) I just want to push myself to put something out there, for you and for me, everyday so that I don’t treat this like any other project I give up on after a couple weeks.

The lunatics have taken over the Asylum

The lunatics have taken over the Asylum (Photo credit: phill.d)

It’s important to me that I use this to explore deeper themes, and to put up nonsensical pictures of myself. I want to write tiny bits of fiction, and whole stories that I share here. I want all this to be in the same place because that’s all of me. I am deep and philosophical. I am wacky and insane. I am scarred and I am radiantly beautiful. I am flawed and perfect in my incompleteness.

I am all of these things in whatever crazy combination they happen to take. That’s why I started this, and that’s why I came back to it. That’s why I titled it “Inkling of Asylum”. This is that safe place where what will be, will be and I’m just going to see where it goes.

You’re welcome to come along.

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

