And The Crowd Goes Wild!

What’s that? A second post in the same day?! WHAAAAAT?!

I know. It’s totally insane, right?

Straight Jacket

Straight Jacket (Photo credit: marcus_jb1973)

I said earlier that I’m doing this for me. Putting a second post up, makes me feel like I’m not slacking off writing here. I want to write, but I have a bad habit of putting things off. I don’t make time for what I want sometimes. That wasn’t really the case on Friday and Monday; Friday I was busy at work and then we had to drive in the evening and I was away from home, and then Monday I thought it was a weekend day. So I didn’t have time Friday, and Monday was a complete whiff.

Forgetting and running out of time don’t really bother me until after the fact. The days that bother me are the ones when I think about writing something, and then make an active decision not to. I haven’t had one of those days since I started back up.

I’m really proud of the fact that I haven’t actively missed any weekdays since I came back full force on this. I connected with some crazy, awesome, and crazy awesome people. I have put together some of the best thoughts and writing that I’ve ever done. I have gotten fantastic feedback.

So Thank You all for helping me keep my head in the game, whether you know that you helped or not. This has been wild, and it’s only going to get better as I keep growing. I think I might throw a surprise your way soon, keep those eyeballs peeled! (But not really. Please don’t peel your eyeballs. I will TOTALLY feel bad if you injure yourself peeling your eyeballs.)

One thought on “And The Crowd Goes Wild!

  1. Pingback: Who Writes Short Posts? I Write Short Posts! | Inkling of Asylum

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

