Does Anyone Have Any Water?

Oh geez… It’s so hot. I know I’ve talked about how the sun and I don’t get along before, but the sun’s friend heat was no fun today either.

Deutsch: Raumthermometer mit Fahrenheit- und C...

Deutsch: Raumthermometer mit Fahrenheit- und Celsiusskala (USA-Standard). Svenska: Inomhustermometer med Fahrenheit- och Celsiusskala. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My desk is in a warehouse at work. I think I’ve mentioned this, but I’m not sure. Anyway, due to the size and ceiling height in the warehouse, it is typically much closer to the temperature outside than it is to an indoor, adjusted temperature. Today, this was the case.

Also today I had some suits to logo. Which means one of my absolute FAVORITE perks of my job was in effect; The heat press was on. Now we logo things made of a few different materials, so they require different heat transfer inks. the required amount of heat for the stuff we use ranges from 305 degrees Fahrenheit, up to 375 degrees Fahrenheit. Today it was 330.

Needless to say, the heat doesn’t exactly stay contained to the heat press. So while I was working today, I was significantly hotter than the surrounding areas. Being as I’m not much of a fan of the heat, this is less than desirable. Obviously this particular feature is a bit more exciting in the winter…

The point is that I was hot all day today, and this makes me sad. I don’t like to be hot. I’d much rather be cold. So cold that I require a blanket. That won’t be happening anytime soon.

I didn’t help that the retail area happens to be having a sale at the moment, so there was other work that needed done. Running around from the front to the back, lifting and climbing, they all tend to cause one’s temperature to rise.

Oh well. the rest of you(in a similar climate) are probably enjoying this weather and trying to figure out just why I would call an exterior temperature of around 80 degrees “hot”. Because I was hot. Duh. Geez.

Does the thermostat at your work/school constantly thwart your efforts to maintain an ideal internal temperature?

2 thoughts on “Does Anyone Have Any Water?

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

