Where’s my walker?

I’m getting OLD! I just need more cats than any human should have, I need to drive irrationally, and I need to say moderately offensive things because I can and I’ll be right there!

No but really, tomorrow is my 27th birthday. I think these young adult birthday years are some of the worst.

I’m not really THAT old, but certain things are beginning to happen that lead me to believe I’m not as footloose and fancy free as I once was. The main culprit here is responsibility. We’re not even going to talk about that bastard. Responsibility is a dream-killing asshole and we won’t be paying anymore attention to him.

Anywho, my point here is these birthdays are right in the middle of the 2 major types of birthdays. When you’re younger, every birthday is exciting. People buy you toys, and each birthday brings you a step closer to new experiences as you get bigger. When you’re older, birthdays are usually a time for reflection, or for being grumpy that more things hurt today than hurt yesterday and it’s not getting better. Also, people buy you stuff you need and you get to buy yourself something you’ve wanted all year.

These young adult birthdays typically result in being too old for fun stuff, and too broke to buy stuff for yourself. All you’re left with is the being grumpy about getting older, and people figuring you’re too old to buy anything good for anymore.

Well now that I’ve made myself sound old and grumpy by complaining about feeling old and grumpy, I plan on avoiding all semblance of responsibility for the next 24-48 hours.

That’ll teach ’em!

Though I’m not sure who ‘they’ are.

One thought on “Where’s my walker?

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

