Upside Down (In Which My Day Went From Up To Down)

I woke up in the BEST mood this morning. When I got to work, people were unhappy, but I wasn’t going to let that get to me, no way.

Then people continued to be unhappy. The work wasn’t getting done fast enough. More people needed more things done. Eventually I gave in. Work had successfully broken my spirit for the day.

Generally speaking, it’s inevitable. Sooner or later on most any given day I’m going to stop trying to be pleasant and give in to my inner ‘Bruce Banner’. For the rest of the day, every small frustration adds itself to the pile and I tend to ‘Hulk out’.

Some days I manage not to get frustrated at all. Those days are few and far between. Generally I just try to contain my rage to small outbursts of violence when no one is watching. It’s a wonder I haven’t broken my hands yet.

Don’t worry though, it’s ok now. I took a nap and ignored the world for an hour. That always helps.

-Christopher

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

