Sunday! Sunday! Sunday! (In Which I Dread Monday)

I always assumed than my immense dread of Monday mornings stemmed from my lack of desire to have anything to do with school. I never wanted to go to school, I never wanted to be at school, I never wanted to do schoolwork, and my homework was never done. The homework not being done may have also had some small part in the lack of desire to show up on Monday.

I’ve come to realize that this previous assumption may have, in fact, been incorrect. I have the same dread of Mondays that I’ve always had. It seems now I dislike realizing that there will be very little free time for the next 5 days.

The flaw in this plan is that, apparently, since everyone basically works the same schedule, they want to plan other things for the weekends. These other things usually involve time and effort. This occasionally makes weekend days feel just as busy as the week. This seems to counteract my previous theorem of ‘Monday through Friday= BAD, Saturday/Sunday Good’. It’s beginning to seem slightly less one-dimensional.

In honor of the forthcoming ‘Monday, Day of Evil’ Ifeel like trying to cheer all of us up. I will do so with a funny couple of pictures.

Seen Office Space?

This is what really happens at work on Mondays:

Not mine, it's from ebaumsworld.com

THIS is what I like to pretend is happening:

Also not mine, from icanhazcheezburger.com

Someone’s got a case of the Mondays… It’s me.

-Christopher

2 thoughts on “Sunday! Sunday! Sunday! (In Which I Dread Monday)

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

