Delightful Treats (In Which I Tell You How You Might Be Wrong)

Do you know what things are underrated?

Drumsticks.

Not the things you play the drums with, and not parts of a chicken leg. Don’t be ridiculous.

I’m talking about the prepackaged ice cream dessert treats.

Now the ones we purchase are the ones with sprinkles, not the ones with peanut pieces.  Don’t get me wrong here, I love the peanut pieces. General consensus at my house is that sprinkles make everything better. Also, the sprinkles package comes with chocolate ice cream, vanilla ice cream, and vanilla ice cream with cherry filling. You can’t tell me you don’t want vanilla ice cream with cherry filling. If you believe that, you’re lying to me, and yourself.

My point here is, they’re just a delightful thing to be able to go to the freezer and grab whether for a snack or for your dessert.

In case you couldn’t tell, I had a Drumstick tonight and it really hit the spot.

Discuss.

-Christopher

 

2 thoughts on “Delightful Treats (In Which I Tell You How You Might Be Wrong)

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

