Water (In Which I Was Told What I Would Be Writing About)

I’m supposed to tell you all why I like water so much.

When I really stop and think about it, I guess I’ve always been a ‘Water Person’. I’ve never thought about it much before. We’ve all seen the quizzes ‘Which Element Are You?’ or ‘Pick Your Element’ or whatever. I was always fascinated by fire,and I tend to have a temper, so I just kind of assumed I was a ‘Fire’ kind of person. If you believe my Zodiac sign, Taurus, I’m an ‘Earth’-y person. If I have to do a comparison though, ‘Water’ seems most logical.

I tend to have a big range of moods. Those moods have a tendency to change quickly,based on very minor things. I usually try to avoid conflict, and settle into the easiest place to get to. I take the path of least resistance. When at rest I tend to stay there, and when I’m moving quickly I don’t care to be stopped. I’ve always felt a little connected to the moon.

All of the above traits are very ‘Water-like’. I never paid much attention to it before, but I have a lot of traits like that. Very water-reminiscent. So I guess that’s why, even though I never noticed, I’ve always been drawn to the water.

I don’t really need to live on the water, but I do like being able to look out a window and see blue forever. I like sitting next to the water. I like to hear it and smell it and watch it rhythmically surge in and then recede.

If I had to pick a specific kind of water, I’m talking about the ocean. Big, Blue and Wavy. I like boats, I enjoy being on them and on lakes, I enjoy fishing, and quiet and still water… but nothing, and I mean nothing will top standing on a beach in a storm watching waves crash in. It sounds counter-intuitive, but it’s very peaceful.

Maybe living on a beach would be the right way to go. I would be at work during the hottest part of the day, and I could just enjoy it in the early morning, and the late evening and during the storms and in the middle of the night.

I’ll have to keep all this in mind for when I make millions and get to live anywhere I want. I suspect it will be awhile.

-Christopher

One thought on “Water (In Which I Was Told What I Would Be Writing About)

Well, what kind of feeling do YOU get?

